5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Protest

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for the 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Protest



Image by Marianne West

Everybody thinks that lockdown is a slavery. Meanwhile they expect govt and other people to find solution. I am wondering does protesting about things and pushing the responsibility is all that some people can do.

I have realized that activists around the world have turned so toxic. That they expect their wishes to be taken into consideration just because they protest about it. Some don't want vaccination, some want you to be a devote christian, some want you to be a feminist, some want you to think that virus is scam and some want govt to make vaccine in 1 day.

Activism has turned toxic. It lost it's way from protecting people to getting the kids social justice games into reality.

There used to be a time when protest had a value.

Now a protest these days is nothing but childish social justice rants.


I hope you like my freewrite. Do let me know your thoughts on this freewrite.

I'd appreciate upvote.

Thanks

Sort:  

Pretty much agree with you. And protesting and not taking positive actions to make the change we want to see happen is just lazy.