Wednesday Freewrite: Cinnamon

in #freewrite6 years ago

image
"What's the essence of it all?" She asked herself as she gulped down a shot of Vodka. At this point I didn't know what to say to her, she had just lost her mum and dad on the same night; just like in the cliché movie scripts with the car accidents. Its always the good ones that seem to go. What a pain it must be for her.
image
Trying my best not to pry into her personal life as she sat in bed beside me, I took three shots of the same Vodka in quick succession. The room had a peculiar scent of cinnamon, the sheets smelled like fornication and the ambience was tensed. I had never been with a prostitute before and didn't know how to respond to the situation; her eyes were bulgy from crying yet the dog in me only saw the tears streaming down her perfectly snapped bosom. I imagined several ways we could play it out and in all of them, I was the insensitive customer who slept with a damsel in distress. How beautiful she was, dressed in that short black gown; all I need is one finger to lift it up but how could I? She was crying and I'm not like that. I'll never forgive fate for taking the life of her parents and yes, I still paid for the night. Nice guys have been known to finish last 😒

Sort:  

That was a bit of a dark freewrite. I really enjoyes reading this it was very different

That's what I aim to do

Between you and her, I honestly don’t know who the ashawo is! 🤷🏽‍♂️

Are you a judger?😂

Great freewrite. Thanks for sharing.

Thanx dear.

Great job! You managed to get a completed thought with a lot of feeling into this free write. :)

Thanx Deb. I try to make my work different

Interesting take on cinnamon :) And we are all human no matter what we do in the world. Death is hard.

Thanx Marianne. Death is difficult to take for any human.