Five Minutes Free Write - Day Two

in #freewrite6 years ago

The last "five minutes" have been hunting me since our recent battle. And here we are again, fighting for ground. I can't imagine what would be the feeling of losing half of a nice draft to the App entity, but sure that will happen sooner or later. Anyway... I had some plan for writing. And this plan is just gone. I don't want to lieve you behind, jaded, and simply walk away from this lines. I promise you. I am in battle now. Stick to me!

I usually come to the blog sphere willing to learn something, and in these days I have learned a lot from you all. Many new words came to my knowledge, and I keep remembering this nice gigantic -in meaning- phrase "she slips slender her feet into a pair of black heels" from which I learned some three words. I wish I could produce such a great content, and organize such a great group of people, that we could even change something in this world. And here, swinging around and searching for unexpected content, I really got to believe this is possible. Just consider some of the great journalistic posts, which I am sure we would never find in status quo news around anywhere.

Indeed, I sit here and wonder "How can I help to mitigate this incredible disastrous world we are building day by day" and, at the same time I remember reading some random -but extremely talented guy- talking exactly about the opposite. Actually, talking about the kindness that mankind is spreading all around, in incredible strong tension with our main feelings and instincts telling us "this world is heading toward chaos". The guy organized this "Random Act of Kindness" group and post under the tag #RAK, willing to move people and encourage we all to talk about kindness. Human-Kindness. Something which seems unexistent in this flat Earth. And, indeed, they are doing a great work.


Random-Acts-of-Kindness1.jpeg
source

People are there, posting about how other people have helped them. And that is amazing! In building good feelings and hope, I guess that is unique here in this platform.

And, voila!

That was not my intention to talk about any of that. But that is what the tremendous 5 min pressure does to us. It digs up some content you would have developed but forgot to do so, since the queue has to go further, and you find yourself having no time at all to write about all you want. I know that now is the time to quickly click the "download" button and remove from Earth the slight possibility of losing this content. Imagine, not every day I find such five minutes to buckle down and focus in my inner-writer-self. Hoping to do it more often now, I stop. Thank you all for your kindness and attention! And try some #RAK asap.

b.b.

Sort:  

keep up with your work! bring us more!