Day 162: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Ash!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!! My long hiatus is finally over, and what else is a better way to break the slumber than to post a freewrite! If you want to, kindly check out @mariannewest and the whole freewrite community! I am always thankful that I am part of the community and I always will be! So let's keep on writing! 💖


images.jpeg
photo credits to tumblr

I wanted to see you, but the smoke was too thick that my eyes hurt whenever I seek to your direction,
I wanted to hold you, but the heat was too much for my bare skin to endure,
I wanted to atleast call you, but I was suffocated by the smoke that found its way into my lungs,
I wanted to run to you, but the substance that used to shelter us started to fall and crash beneath our hearts,
I wanted to atleast be brave and gather all the ashes and use them to rebuild this thing we worked so hard on building,
I wanted to be strong and stop our shelter from crumbling into mere ashes and dusts,
I wanted to cry and beg for you to help me save whatever it was we were saving,
I wanted to put out that fire, but it was you who kept on fueling them.


And now we have become ashes, a mere remnant of the fire that consumed us whole.


I guess this one is relatively short, but there's a whole lot to reflect to it. Happy Steeming! 💖

Sort:  

glad you are back!!!

Thank you! I'm really glad I am back too. Still looking forward to do more freewrites!

Welcome back! There's a lot to think on with this one! So much wanting and still, all was for naught.

The prompts are ready to put a spring in your step!
image via flickr

Weekend Freewrite 3/31/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 3/31/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @brewingstories! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!