Day 69: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: grounding - My Entry

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

95c.jpg

"Take this!!!" he was shouting as he thrust something towards me in his outstretched hand. I had blood streaming down my face mixing with the rain and I had to struggle to hear him over the din.

My senses clearing now, I focused on what he was holding. As the lightning flashed I caught glimpses of what looked like a spool of thread on some kind of a stick. It had a pommel that was glowing from inside with an eerie sort of amber light.

Now he was pointing at a large tree on the bank of the river. I gathered there was something he wanted me to do after we tied up to the dock. Careful not to lose my footing on the slimy stone steps I staggered out of the boat and made my way towards the ghostly tree.

As I was pondering what I was supposed to do with this strange bauble I could hear him yell "Make sure you get the grounding right or we're all crispy!". He was making motions that led me to believe the stick went in the ground and the thread was to be attached to the tree.

Well, here goes nothing...

Thanks to @mariannewest for organizing such a great event;

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-69-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-grounding

Image provided by pixabay user: 95C

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by btcnoodle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @btcnoodle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!