Day 75: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: dog hair - My Entry

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewritebanner2.jpg

“How could it be dog hair when we don’t even have a dog?” I asked her. She just said “you’re really being quixotic” to which I replied “I don’t think you have ever even read it.”

“Read what smarty pants?” She retorted. “You know,” I said trying not to laugh “The Man of La Mancha?” “Yeah, I read it!” she said full of herself.

I just had a sip of my coffee and said sort of under my breath “It’s actually called ‘Don Quixote’, but I’m sure you knew that”.

She slammed her cup down on the counter and stormed out of the kitchen with a hand raised in a dismissive fashion. The middle finger left no room for mis-translation.

Check out @mariannewest for some quality content;

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-75-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dog-hair

Title image is my original work

Sort:  

Hi @btcnoodle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I really enjoyed the simplicity of this #freewrite. It's not easy writing dialogue but you nailed it!

I also did a Dog Hair #freewrite and would love if you checked it out and let me know your thoughts =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/freewrite-challenge-day-75-dog-hair

Sure, I'll take a look. Glad you liked my entry. I think the freewrite has been really helpful to practice writing dialogue. It is tricky for sure, especially with the timer running.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

LOL! Fun read! Loved that last paragraph. Tip!

That's the first tip anyone has given me. Thanks! And glad you liked it :-)

That makes me happy! My pleasure! : )

Never argue with a woman. If she can't win, she will have nonethless the last word...or finger! :)

Hi, dropping by from freewrite. I enjoyed your post. It's surprising how many people misuse words!

Thank you for taking the time to check it out and comment. There's so much good content here on steemit I'm always happy when someone takes the time to read my little bit.

Haha, I love that last line!

Thanks, glad it got ya.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by btcnoodle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Standing in for Marianne......
The last line is golden!
Here's the link to today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-76-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-ducks

Thanks for helping out. I know @mariannewest has her hands full.

Yes indeed, she certainly gives generously of her time.
There are a few other volunteers too so I'm sure together we can lighten her load.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @btcnoodle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.61 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @btcnoodle. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness