You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Her Final Masterpiece (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite5 years ago

THANK YOU!!! :) Things are... picking back up around here. I'm starting a new series that's all fantasy with dragons, centaurs, elves, and 5 kids who find and rescue a dragon egg. A completely different kind of thing!

I saw your review on goodreads and recognized you, it made my night :)

Sort:  

Fantasy has never been my genre, but I will definitely give it a try! I haven't done much reading all summer, but I expect that to change as the days grow shorter and colder!

It's actually not my genre at all, either, but I don't seem to be capable of writing in the genres I always enjoyed reading. At least not very often. I've always been more of a historical romance type, time travel and love stories. Go figure. I write the stuff I don't like to read/watch!

That is rather funny. No way would I want to do all the research it would take to write historical fiction. I just started reading Barbara kingsolver's latest. What is that, literary fiction? Toni Morrison, Margaret Atwood, and a little Louise Penny thrown in occasionally. That sort of stuff.
Anything that is well written will do... That's why I like your writing!