You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost kitty (Freewrite)

in #freewrite5 years ago

Wow! This story took unexpected twists and turns. I love the ogre stories at bedtime, the girl outgrowing them, then the baby brother on the way, then the stray cat that appeals to her nurturing instincts - and has the reader on edge as she goes up those stone steps, and the old man detains her, and - phew! - what I feared did not come to pass; instead, something poignant and inspiring, something rare. What a great heroine! What a dear old man! What a lucky baby brother to have such a sister. I'd love to see more of them. And the cat. What was the prompt for this freewrite? I should be able to guess, but I didn't check prompts every day or remember them all. Well done!

Sort:  

Thanks! I didn't use any prompt... it was just about the pictures I took yesterday!