You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soul Mate (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite4 years ago

Wow!
Extremely well written and well edited, Byn - with an unreliable narrator who's kinda scary. I don't know about this "dude." But I'm reminded of a comment I loved in a book:

I do not think we can even choose our soul mate. It seems to just happen. So sometimes your soul mate is wonderful. And sometimes your soul mate is an asshole.


The Neanderthal's Aunt by Gina DeMarco

Sort:  

No editing here, just a freewrite :) Thank you! I am married (25 years and counting) to my soulmate. I totally believe in them! (And I'm glad mine isn't an asshole... I LOVE LOVE LOVE that quote!!!)

No editing...and it's a freewrite...we have some REAL TALENT here!!!
I believe in soul mates too and I thank my lucky stars that I found mine 33 years ago!