You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5-minute freewrite Day 838 prompt: virus

in #freewrite4 years ago

It's tempting to just hole up at home and never go out in public, but then other family members have to go out... ah. Good point. But if my husband is already out, I often call on him to pick up a few grocery items, rather than have me burn fossil fuels to drive into town. He's already in town. God bless him, he comes through every time. I'm a recluse. Rarely do I leave the premises. Is this a bad thing? I figure the world is a safer place if I'm not on the road or inflicting myself on the society of others. The buck stops here, and the doe, and even the virus! (How long can a virus stay alive on a door knob, anyway??)

Sort:  

That gave me a good chuckle! Unfortunately, most of the errands to be done are 20-30 miles away, and my husband is retired, so the buck stays here and the doe has to get out and do things.