The Sweetest - 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 106)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This poem is in response @mariannewest 's prompt for day 106 of her 5-minute freewrite challenge. Today's prompt was the smell from within. I am sorry to say that I went in a very obvious and crude direction with this one... oh what the heck I'm not sorry. I love a good fart poem.


My own farts smell bad.
But it's the smell from within,
A creation of my own body.
So the bad is... actually good.


Your farts smell bad too.
But the foreign profile of them,
Their strange origins
Makes their bad... really bad.


They could be exactly the same,
Identical olfactory constituents.
But the source matters.
To the mind's nose,
The smell from within is always


The sweetest.

Sort:  

that was disgusting. good job

This is one of the deeper, more thought-provoking fart poems that I've ever read. 😂 Allow me to pass the next prompt to you:

For the first prompt of the multiple-prompt Weekend Freewrite, click Here!

Or, if you'd prefer to do a single prompt, click Here!

oh, the ode to the fart :)

Mmmmm fart smell! Good poem! :)