Inbox (Freewrite)

in #freewrite5 years ago

Ugh. If there's one thing I don't want to think about it's my inbox. So full, everyday, and I don't even get that many emails.

Pretty much the only newsletters I'm on are for authors so I can keep up with them. Generally they're infrequent senders - I don't follow authors send theirs out weekly or more, though I understand why some authors do that and why their readers appreciate it. It's just not for me.

The few other newsletters are more general ones. They cover news and politics but point towards longer form articles I may have missed. Those I love to get and love to delete when I don't have the time for them.

Then real problem is the emails I need to answer or take care of but for whatever reason can't get to straight away. Usually it's that I'm at home and need to be in the office to take care of it, or I'm in the office and need to be home. But by the time I get home I've forgotten. Or vice versa.

I know there are methods to deal with this, automated ones, but I hate giving my computer and phone even more of an input into my daily life. The last thing I want are even more notifications.

PS: People who use inbox as a verb are awful. Sorry not sorry.

Sort:  

Congratulations @clockviper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @clockviper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 10.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @clockviper!

You got a 17.79% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!