You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Prompt: "nobody knows" - but we hope and believe

in #freewritelast year

I liked that you mention "no one knows" if my prayers ever eased someone's misery. We just don't get to know. Still, a part of me believes, "the important and truly genuine thing is to believe in our God.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting.
Just heading out again on the morning dog walk, the lonely walk, praying, year after year of this.
More than 20 years in this meadow - the first pair of collies die at age 12 and 13. This pair is age 7.
And after all these prayers, what can I point to, what has me nodding, "knowing," that God heard and intervened on behalf of a cancer victim, a struggling teenager, an unemployed father, a young couple with toddlers in a troubled marriage, or even Susie Larson with her Lyme disease....

Susie Larson knows pain. She’s battled: sexual trauma, Lyme disease, Neurological disorder, and more. But none of it stopped her from writing 16 books, raising a family, and hosting a daily radio show. That’s because she learned the secrets to prevail through pain.

I just pray pray pray anyway.
If not, I'll just get stupid songs like Bill Bailey's Goat stuck in my head.

Your username intrigues me: cry over all ...