You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Facebook Swipe Left, For Steem Swipe RIGHT

in #freewrite5 years ago

Well I'm glad you got me introduced to it. I was on Facebook the other day for the first time since June. The last time I was on was to post a link to your blog about our sailing adventure last summer. Then again last night to post a link to a short story I had written. I'll keep the account for that reason, and for places like the Officer's Mess in Halifax that uses it for posting about events. I try to stay away because on that platform we are the product. Like you, I have stopped trying to introduce people to steemit. Your mother goes in once in awhile, but generally stays on Facebook. Same for your siblings. Too bad too because @thebrassdoor has some great pictures from his travels through the Nova Scotia woods with his work. He finds so many interesting out of the way places. I know we only pick up a few dollars, or less, for posts, but over time it adds up. Looking back, if you had not introduced me to steemit, I would not have been introduced to the underlying cryptocurrency, and likely would not be able to be going on the sailing adventures we do now. Granted, we are going through a big downturn now, but I still have that sailboat.

Sort:  

I noticed @thebrassdoor connected his Instagram account to steem using Share2Steem which I had mentioned to him a while back. I noticed it's still been two months since he's made a post, though, so maybe something went wrong and he should update it again. The DApps are coming that will allow people to continue using the programs they are using while still earning something from the steem blockchain, it's just a matter of time.