Weekend Freewrite - 9/1/2018 - Single Prompt Option : QUIT

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


quit.gif

Have you heart about Winner Never Quit and Quiter never Win?

In today.s single prompt freewrite, I picked this prompt: QUIT because I am in the edge of quitting this freewrite. I have no particular reason for this urge as I have a mixed feeling about it.

In your routine, have you ever have such a time when you work on some project or task, you tend to slow down or even think of quitting the project or task especially. I am sure you have many reasons for having such a feeling like I do but really what is the most pertinent reason for such a feeling?

In my opinion, instead of examining the reason for quitting a task, I try to find a most impactful reason or a motivation factor that keep me going even though I may be faced with problems or issue. Seme very obvious reasons I have are listed below:-

  1. Not an expert in the topic - Not a writer
  2. Conflict with other tasks that may override the importance of freewrite
  3. Not able to find a benefit that is impactful enough to carry on

Whatever the reason you may have, I think the reason to carry on should be clearly defined or discover if you are not a writer per se. For the purpose of discussion, I would bring out my own factors that influence my willingness to carry on this freewrite. one of the biggest factors is the benefit I am not getting from the freewrite.

With the current low steem value, the revenue form the post is getting smaller and smaller. Even with the fellow members from the freewrite, little help can be seen or obtained in term of revenue. I know what you have to say or advice but the reality is unchanged

Anyway, my last freewrite article was posted 5 days ago and this is perhaps the biggest publishing gap I have since I started my freewrite 4 weeks ago.

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join in the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness