MY TAKE on Day 935: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: hand cream

in #freewrite4 years ago

Hand cream. When I think of hand cream, it's a moisturizer, right?

Well anyway. I've recently had lots of eczema spots on my fingers. And yes, I have this very bad habit of biting my fingernails as I think deeply.

Sadly, that fetish has made all things worse. When my fingers are dry, it's quite painful to clench my right hand to a fist. Thank goodness for hand creams and lotions -- never forgetting the ointment, of course!

Now that I think of it, hand creams are indeed moisturizers. To keep it fresh, clean and hygienic.

Same goes for prayer. It moisturizes our spiritual life. To keep it alive, healthy, and connected to God.

In the COVID-19 pandemic, as we are locked down in our homes or battling in the frontlines (God bless you all), let us take a moment of our time to reflect on everything we have done so far and think of what we can do to make our own little battles in the home more worthy of our fighting spirit.

image.png
Image courtesy of ABS-CBN News

Let's never forget to spare a moment for others battling their own troubles in this testing time. We all need each other's prayers, and it doesn't matter if we all know each other or not.
May the good Lord bless us and keep us all safe.

Sort:  

Nice reading about hand cream @dofficialbarbs, they do help a lot to keep the skin soft and moist, I have a problem with my hands as well, the skin breaks when it's cold outside, and using really good hand creme helps to remedy that, thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source