Freewrite: sea ​​urchin

in #freewrite4 years ago

image.pngimagen

There are things that we do not know and such ignorance sometimes lasts for years, until something drives us, induces us to investigate about it, we delay dogmas and beliefs that we held for time.
Since I was a child he knew about them, I have seen them on film and in documentaries and even so, he supported the myth that they were poisonous marine animals whose usefulness only balances the food chain of ocean life.
But today I learned that it is an edible animal, and that it has been consumed since the Neolithic era.
It has very high nutritional properties and contains minerals and minerals such as iodine, potassium and iron.
When I write for this free writing participation, two of my nephews who saw the topic on my computer also expressed their concern because they also saw the belief that these were poisonous bugs. Now both they and I know that they are much more beneficial than previously thought.

This post is to participate in the @mariannewest challenge called freewrite 5 minutes of free writing, if you want to join follow this link

Thank you for your visit

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @elider11! You have received 0.7 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @elider11 :) | For investors.