Love and Laughter

in #freewrite6 years ago

LoveandLaughter-1194312_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I loved the graceful curve of her calf, resting just so across my lap as we sat watching our show. I ran my hand along her shin somewhat mindlessly, watching the TV, feeling the weight of her legs on mine.

Something funny happened and she laughed. My attention was on her, the glow of her happiness as she continued to giggle and smile at the happenings on the show. I loved her laugh, how it made her entire being light up. Sometimes I wished I could be the funniest guy in the world.

She caught me looking at her and gifted me with a smile that lit up her eyes. I smiled back and squeezed her leg, letting my hands continue absorbing the silk of her skin under my fingers. Memorizing the feel of her as we sat together, focused on the show once again.

It was so comfortable being with her, whether we were having a boring old routine day like right now or if we were having a mad passionate night of sex or a fun night out. I just loved being with her. Everything about her made me want to be a better person, and really, what more could I want?

She was my love. I smiled, my own laughter barely restrained as she started snickering at the goofy guy on the show.

Soon she’ll gift me with a hilarious, unbridled bout of laughter and I’ll be flying high with the fact that she’s here with me. That I’m lucky enough to have her love.



This was my 5 Minute Freewrite for @mariannewest



Some of my other Writing:

Coming soon: Ebook!

300-submission04.jpg

Steemit Short Story

300-soulmate.jpg

Steemit Serial Story

pin-thetemp-quote-1868557_1920 (1).jpg

Photo Sources 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

Hello eroticabian
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

The beauty of being with a lady in which your love is mutual... smiles will be like ecstasy in your systems.@eroticabian good write up

Thank you for the compliment!

This was soooo goood! I can feel the love in every words.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

That's the best and truest kind of love!

Here's a juicy new prompt for you: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-284-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mango

Thank you for the prompt and the comment.

I am hoping that you will join this server. A small one for freewriters interested in publishing and improving their writing on all levels. Peer to peer help :)
https://discord.gg/z6JVUf

Thank you so much for the invite! Hopefully I can help out as I learn more each day. There is so much information out there. It will be nice to see what works for different people.

This is sooo tender. I just love it.