fungus [5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday]

in #freewrite4 years ago

Many times, while walking in our local forest, we find tree fungi. Some of them are already our old friends. We actually expect to meet them. And greet them too.

Many of these are growing on old tree trunks which are dry and decaying. Some of these tree mushrooms are old too. Are they growing at all?

I don't know since I am not an expert in the life of fungi. I merely admire them and take many opportunities to photograph them.

How many sentences more do I need to write before the timer runs out. Better said, before it runs to the right at full bar length. Will I be able to correct all the typos I've made? hopefully so.

Back to fungi. These tree mushrooms are not edible, of course. Yet, many of their cousins, the from-the-ground growing variety are.

Do you pick them? Do you eat them? Are you familiar with them and know which are edible and which aren't?

I am familiar with two or three of them. Meaning that I know for 1000% that they are edible and tasty too. It's not enough just to know they are edible. They should be good to eat too.

Time is running out. A few seconds more and I am done. Almost there ...


OK, the timer in the Dangerous Writing Prompt App has run-up, all the way to five minutes. Now I am able to go back and correct the typos. Ten of them.

Now, do the paragraphs above have any coherent meaning or is it just a babble? With timed free write you are not supposed to correct a lot, I suppose?

OK, I corrected two more typos and inserted two additional paragraph breaks. I also noticed that two paragraphs are not about fungi but about writing itself. A filler, one would say. Eh, let it be. For the first time.


This exercise is a part of the Day 1069: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: fungus by @mariannewest. It's my very first contribution.

The writing part was done with The Most Dangerous Writing App

The corrections were made with the help of Grammarly after the timer has run out.

This cover photo is from my personal collection of tree fungi.

This is also my first article published with the @ecency web app.


Better and better

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Ecency and giving it a try! Let us know how it works. We are releasing huge update tomorrow, stay tuned for that, until then please take a moment and explore our web application. We are proud how fast and light it works, also it saves ton of Megabytes on your internet bandwidth, on mobile devices as well... 🚀🙇🤗

Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Great photos!
And of course, you can go back and fix your mistakes - especially since we are publishing our freewrites.
If you just do them as an exercise - then no worries. Actually, it is all up to you. We have some freewriters that do not correct and that is fine too.
And going off-topic is fully encouraged :) The prompt is there to get you going - and follow wherever your brain/typing fingers take you...
Explore and be free!

Hey, thanks for stopping by.

I really like to take photos of fungus 😀

Thanks for the tips too.

I am ready for the next one.

Have a great weekend.