You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unexpected surprise - Una sorpresa inaspettata [ENG/ITA freewrite]

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Body heat was quite missed :-P We have air conditioning, and even that is a matter of survival when you're in an island which is closer to north africa than Italy! This is just a period in which we are part..soon she will be joining me back to north Italy (where houses have a roof, insulated and with a heating system). I wish you all the best for a 2018 made of happiness and abundance! p.s.: I took a pic of Tommy, our persian cat here in Malta..I'll share it to you asap ;-)

Sort:  

I am sorry, I misunderstood. I thought your wife was at your side, studying. I am happy to hear that you will be together again soon. Thanks so much for your new year wishes. I wish you and your wife a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year! And I can't wait to meet Tommy! : )

Yes she is! Sorry I wan't explaining well... Long story made short: for a long period we will be apart, her studying in Malta and me working in north Italy.. it's a bit strange and feels lonely, it reminds me those times when we were frequenting as bf and gf in a long distance relationship (bleahh).. what can you do? Life is not always linear in its developments.. you know, in a way Steemit and you all are helping me with standing all this..Hope I wasn't annoying you with my personal stuff ;-))

Annoying me? Absolutely not! That's what friends are for. : )