A 5 min Freewrite Purple Rain Of Washcloths

in #freewrite6 years ago

ifc 5min.jpg

The flying lady fluttered by again "Purple rags, get your purple rags here"
Bengy was chasing her with a huge butterfly net.
The hustle and bustle of everyone settling in made it hard to concentrate. "I really have to get off this ship" she said turning attention back to the control panel.
Splinterlands was sounding very promising. she seemed to recall DaveMccoy saying there would be tournament games taking place there. Lost in thought she nibbled the end of her pinky finger. The short encounter with Bengy had been anything but helpful.
"Not sure if I can break you ck in piece, but I can press buttons randomly and try to look like I know what I'm doing!" he had said.
Sounded for all the world like breaking a neck in pieces was a distinct possibility. The flask he carried was likely his escape from the memories of his first few transport attempts. The vision of people arriving in broken pieces being the exact thoughts she herself had been trying to avoid made her wonder where she might find some of whatever he was drinking.
Shaking the thought she went back to studying the control panel.
Isle Of Write
Cryptopia
chibera
Splinterlands

"Will it even matter where the dial is set if I arrive in bits and pieces?"

She never had the chance to decide. Just then the flylady crashed into her with Bengy in hot pursuit.
Lost in a shower of fluttering wings and purple washcloths, she barely held on to her own bag as she felt herself lose balance.
The impact threw her against the control panel and everything became one big swirling dream.
She felt the tingling sensation of being transported.

For the @mariannewest 5 min freewrite
Disclaimer - The last paragraph took me beyond the 5 mins. Was added to finish off the story.
This continues My @ifc story Where The Earth Meets The Sky

Inspired by the IFC All Star Round

I started my storyhere

apolymask beams us up

I continue with 5 min Freewrites:

The Kit

Dead On The Table

Sort:  

¡Hi!! Your posting is so interesting. Great post. It's a pity that I do not have Voting Power, or I'd give you my vote.
"When you wake up in the morning, think about the precious privilege of being alive, breathe, think, enjoy and love." @wfuneme

Don't worry about the vote. Thanks for reading my story and leaving a nice comment.

Oh, ooh, I think someone done went and did it now. Where will they land, where was the dial set, will she be in bits and pieces ore will she be a bee? Maybe only a shadow of her former self, what is in the bag, who is the bag lady? What will she find to add to her bag?

I am enjoying your story.

Tune in tomorrow for another installment of the 5 min traveler.
What you doin over here anyhow? Shouldn't you be slaving away on a part 3?

I have two Friday's post to make, and to get caught up on other things, and I am letting the whole mess stew in my head and get well mixed so I can then put it on the back burner to simmer all the flavors in, before turning it up to boil over and out onto the computer keyboard.

Yikes you be very careful. With all that brain cooking. I would explode my head for sure if I tried that. Shoot I can't even remember what day it is.
Thanks for the reminder. Maybe my lagging behind brain will have a flashback while it is still Friday.

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very clever @headchange! Damn that Bengy; always messin' around :) Wonder what will happen next? :)

Thanks! Bless his heart. He did warn me he only pushes the buttons and hopes things work out. I am hoping that flask finds its way into my bag on the way out.

"Lost in a shower of fluttering wings and purple washcloths..." - my favorite part! ☺

Thank you! I love how you always say which parts you like. Helps me figure out if the writing is coming across because honestly I never know what I am doing.

but that's the fun part of writing! Keep having fun while doing it! 😉

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!