You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bricklayer

in #freewrite6 years ago

That's actually impressive for a freewrite, and it touches some real issues.
Some individuals, tend to forget their brains when they're in the presence of a charming member of the opposite sex.

Apparently freewrite sessions are doing wonders for you.
I start all my short stories with freewrites, and they've been paying off.

Sort:  

I rarely do them actually. I prefer to agonize over my stories. I think this is my second or third. But they are good writing exercises.
Thank you.

Freewrites are definitely great.
One thing I do after freewriting is to create a flowchart for my story.

I know where it begins, and I know where it's supposed to end.
All I have to do is connect the dots.

Quick tip to get out of writing agony

Don't write and edit and the same time. These two activities use different parts of your brain.

If you do both, it'll slow you down and you might get frustrated while seeking for perfection.