Here comes the darkness - 5 Minute Freewrite - Children

in #freewrite6 years ago

The other day I used the turbine prompt. I want to continue that story, so I will do that with todays prompt of children. You can find the first part of the story here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kcoyote/fix-it-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine


And so there was the freak, standing there, red blood-shot eyes gazing at Ross and Sarah. In that moment, thoughts of her children flashed through Sarah's mind. Two girls. Two lovely girls. Would she ever see them again? How were they going to cope in a world like this, without their mother? Who was going to support them?

The thought of it all gnawed away at her stomach. Vomit seemed to be but a moment away. They only thing supressing it was the hope that somehow they could get away.

The freak lurched forward, arms dangling by its side, towards them. Ross jumped over the metal railing at the side, screaming at her to do the same.

'Sarah, quick, over the side!' shouted Ross. Quickly Sarah jumped to the left, and lowered herself as much as she could. Her right hand slipped, and she fell, the freak slashing out at her only seconds later.

It went a little quiet, and time was slowing down. Her two girls were in her mind again. She was falling, and further than she had planned. Sarah really hoped she would make it.

A thud, then everything went quiet, and black.

Sort:  

Oooh, I hope that you're able to continue this. I want to know what happens next!

I have continued the story!

This is excellent! You can't stop now. 😉

Thank you very much. I feel too that the story must go on.

ACK! The SUSPENSE is incredible! Holy beans! I love this!!! You did an amazing job with this prompt and the continuation of the story (I love doing that, too with the freewrite prompts!) and tying it together.

Great post!

Today I am helping @mariannewest out and leaving the link to today’s #freewrite prompt! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-board

maybe the freak could have been defeated by throwing up on him.

Perhaps! I meant to say, since I've been away in October, I see freewrite has really taken off, which is great.