Nothing To Write About

in #freewrite4 years ago

514k3b.jpg
source

I have the intention to write but I have no idea at all on what to write about.
I grab a pen and a notebook trying to look a way for my brain to come up with any ideas to blog about. But my mind is like a blank canvass with nothing.

It's 8pm now and I'm just sitting outside a room, staring at the sky. It is very quiet. I can hear the sound of flowing water in nearby creek. Some sounds of insects, frogs and lizards are humming near me. A cold breeze of air is rushing to my face and I'm very glad that it shoo away the few mosquitoes that hovering around.

f34aau.jpg
source

I still have with me a pen and a notebook and I noticed I already written some lines. Still no ideas,the more I try, the more it getting darker almost becoming void. My body feels a little ache because of the day's work. Oh! but wait, this writing left me of only one line in this page, so I turn it now.

It's getting more silence now. I smell the fresh air blowing in my face.It's feeling really refreshing and I enjoy every moment of this. Time pass and I'm still on my brainstorming stage. My mind whispers an idea but I think it is a difficult one. Suddenly I feel sleepy, maybe due to my tiredness, but I want to write something. I'm certain I can do it, but my thinking tells, it will take some time to write a good one.

So now, I have to decide, to continue writing or make this on some other day. I can't write tomorrow, maybe at night, but my chances are very small. My best chance is now, I can do this beyond 12 o'clock. But wait, my eyes getting heavier, and my body feels a little chill already. Oh now I remember, I need to wake up early tomorrow!

Time pass so fast, it's pass 9pm now. I have only a few lines in this page to write. Now I have to decide, and I choose to rest my tired body. Tomorrow have a lot needed to be done and beside I finished my coffee now which I did always before going to bed. Maybe the reason that I want to write, is to say to all of you a...

fq4zm9.jpg
source

Good Night! :)

.

Sort:  

Just keep writing.