Day 221: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: detective

in #freewrite6 years ago

police-car-490677__480.jpg
Image Source
There's a voice coming from his radio... He turned it up!

Voice over the radio "Gunshot at 201, R &B street, Officer needed"

This is Detective Conan "Copy that".

"What a way to start the night" he muttered to himself dropping his chilled coke and pizza on the seat beside him.

He starts the patrol vehicle...Conan is without his partner Oliver tonight... He had called in sick.

Seven minutes later, "Code Eleven (I've arrived at the location)" Conan said to his walkie talkie, he proceeded without response.

He moved slowly and gently towards the entrance of the house.

Scanning his surroundings as he moves, he had been in this situation countless times.

As he got closer he heard a gunshot from inside the house again, he quickly crouch, seeking cover with one of the house pillars,
breathing heavily he speaks to his walkie "Code Eight(Officer calling for help) ".

He became confused...Before, he regained composure...

A man ran out of the .......

Time up: 5minutes #freewrite

I wish I could continue this... 😂😂😂 Maybe some other time.

DF9IyC3.jpg

Glad to join @mariannewest 's fabulous #freewrite challenge... The prompt is mice.

To participate, visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-221-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-detective

©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

No endings for freewrites?

I actually used a timer, that's the stop! I was contemplating on giving it a meaningful end but i decided to leave it there.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hallo.. @lightoj I see you are using steemauto.
Follow me on steemauto with user: guslim and I will follback you.
If I have not follow up yet, you can contact me via watshapp message.
Link Watshapp

Ooooo ooooo oo. Sad already looking forward to the end of the story.

Truth is, I had the story planned out in my head... But once I start the timer, everything changed. I was in race with time, look where it caught up! 😂😂😂
You're a physicist, writer and blogger... I've just followed you. We have everything in common!

Thanks for following. I followed back.

Thanks for following. I followed back.

Thanks for following. I followed back.

Story too short o. Too much ideas huh. lol.
Interesting write-up.

😂😂 Let me say I spent 2 minutes writing and 3 minutes in total inbetween thinking how it should go.
Thanks for reading

Congratulations @lightoj: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Well, continue it, what's stopping you? Go for it! Write, write, write.
Really interesting story, I'm very curious to see what happens next! Is it weird that I'm craving pizza now? :D

Aaand knowing you'd like to carry on in your freewriting adventure, here's your latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-222-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-homeless

Have fun with it!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Was he hit by the shot? why did he get confused?

He was alone! He needed backup I think 😁😁