You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DailyFreeWriteChallenge: Day 113 - Ski

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hehe, learning does take a toll on the body. Twenty days straight? That's pretty crazy. When I learned to snowboard we only had 5 days straight and still I felt like a 90yr old man by the end. You can't compare local hill to real mountains...you just can't. Breckenridge must have been an awesome place to learn. I learned to snowboard in Niseko, Japan :)

Sort:  

Yeah! Honestly I might have permanently messed up my hips from the wear-and-tear lol

I had some nasty spills while I was in it, but never injured myself. I still remember a nasty tumble I took on an icy slope, some 4 diamond or whatever difficulty, and just laying there for minutes afterword being like, 'I survived?'