Sincerely on Our Path, A Morning Mist - Freewrite Friday

in #freewrite4 years ago

My entry for #freewrite. Day 756: Freewrite Friday - Prompt: morning mist by @mariannewest. Thank you for the inspiration!

ap96pd0usa.jpg

The day started with a snooze on my alarm. It was 5.20 am. Either I got up and washed my face or snuggled back in the warmth of my cozy blanket.

I rolled out of bed.

The birds sang their morning rituals. The earth was wet and damp. The leaves stayed on the ground untouched, witnessing the pure fog disappeared.

What a beautiful morning.

I turned a page and started anew. The palms of my hands touched one another and placed in front of my heart. I closed my eyes, I saw a rainbow shone it’s light.

My grateful heart was pounding.

The mat was clean and my feet jumped back to Chaturanga Dandasana. I breathed into the space and stabilized my shoulders onto the back body.

The bliss was near, the delight was here.

It was time to reflect on a positive frame of mind as the challenges of the day were laid ahead. Urdhva Mukha Shvanasana, consciousness for our loving spine.

Adho Mukha Shvanasana.

Turned upside down, such compassion and understanding were delivered. Curiosity and openhearted were all over, “As above so down below.

As within so without.”

Love from us x
And the pure light within you, guide your way on.

P.S. Photo taken in Ubud, Bali.