“The Warrior of Arda” - The Weekend Freewrite -11/9/2019

in #freewrite4 years ago

This is my entry for this Weekend Freewrite by @mariannewest. As it’s bank holiday here on Monday, I would like to take you away for a long weekend getaway. I hope you enjoy it!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-9-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-9-2019-prompt-2-the-interference

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-11-9-2019-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

First Prompt

Standing on the chair, she and Tom had scratched away at the bones. It had been hours since they last seen a daylight, so it must have been almost midnight. They needed to find a way out of this cave fast and get back to the race.

Back on Planet Earth, these crazy things had never crossed her mind. She had never gone camping in a forest, nor had she ever climbed to the top of a mountain. Although, she loved the hike she did a few times when she went vacationing in Biarritz. There she took a long route along the coast to Bidart. It took her less than two hours to get there, in time for a long lunch and then she went back to Biarritz for an afternoon stroll before sunset. Oh well, that was one fine day she had back then on the blue planet.

This was not at all a usual challenge she would take, going to space accompanied by a talking machine and all that. She wished she could pretend that she was in a sci-fi film, but she knew this wasn’t it. The pain was so real and there was no camera rolling anywhere near.

Tom was perfect as she could have imagined. This human sized machine was especially made for her to accompany her for this mission, a fully perfect combination of personalities which Tania had encountered in her past lives. Basically, Tom provided a continuous support for her conscious mind in simple English language and that’s good enough to keep her sanity.

Tania’s mission on Planet Arda was to win the race. She was en route to the Highest Palace and she had to break through these old bones which blocked the circulation pipes of the underground tunnel. She had to manage to pick the right pipeline, so she could crawl all the way through it and get out of this cave before dawn. It couldn’t be that difficult and that was exactly what she planned to do.

Second Prompt

I know there are lots of you who don’t like government interference. It may sounds like a broken record but I am here to prove to you that as a loyal servant of the Arda Highest Palace, what we are doing here is the best for all humanity in these parallel universes, including Planet Earth. The people we love who are still breathing its oxygen need to be awaken.

That race where I had to break the remains of human skeletons was only a small obstacle in my journey to oblivion. The fact that I won first place with the help of my dear machine friend Tom, has opened their eyes and was indeed my golden ticket to serve the Palace of the highest authority of all living creatures.

They took me as their own, gave me one of those white clothings and ointments so that not only I looked like one of them but I also felt like one. The inauguration journey was transforming my soul into something I didn’t realize I had it in me.

So, finally I joined the governmental force in this new reality, something that I have never imagined that it could be the thing I really wanted to do. I was basic and I finally know why. Because the system back then was broken.

I report to the guardian of Southern Gate and every time the guardian arrives I deliver a small list of “my own people”, those born and live on Planet Earth. On this list are the men and women who will bring the planet into destruction. There are a few moments where these people almost create a huge impact not only on the planet itself but also on the surrounding stars and at that very moment, I will come to intervene.

Third Prompt

The blue envelope on the floor struck me when I arrived to my station today. Nobody has ever sent me a letter and this handwritten form of communication was never existed on this Planet Arda. Between each other we telepathied all our feelings and emotions so we saw through each other’s deepest dreams and desires. There is no concept of lie or false testimony. Everything comes in its purest essence, as it is. Even I speak in words only with Tom, the only talking machine created just for me.

I felt my heart was beating, so loud that I could not keep up with it. My hands were shaking as I opened that envelope. On the inside, a beautiful handwriting invitation for me, Tania Cadieux, to go back home. Yes, home to earth.

My head was spinning and I kept on wondering if the envelope I hold in my hands was real. The paper looked like it was made from the fibers of linen rags as if it was from the late medieval age. How did this letter travel through the galaxies and find me precisely here?

It got me shivering and I couldn’t feel my feet. All the memories started to come back. I remembered being born again and again from different mothers, having lived the life through centuries and getting caught in so many wars. I started to see how I died when every life has ended, and how somehow I decoded one of the most advanced machine learning engine. It was me who created Tom! I knew this all along that I couldn’t get into Arda with my memories intact so I rephrased many underlining events of my past lives and reprogramed my own Akashic Records. I slipped that blue envelope on Tom’s heart-box and scheduled it to pop up with a very precise universal timer. I needed to go back to my Planet Earth at once!

ilceahv5fh.jpg

Thank you for reading x
Photo taken from when I was on Planet Earth, on the southern part of France, now known as Cannes.

Sort:  

Hello Hello!

Congratulations! I like how you started your writing, very entertaining and captivating :)

Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you for your feedback! 🙏🏽

A very beautiful photograph of Cannes. I loved the first Prompt and the Third Prompt. The temporary mixes and questions you leave in the air were very good. It has been a great pleasure to have read @myrockandocean

Thanks @marcybetancourt! I knew I needed to work on the second prompt, there’s a lot I need to work on 😁 I love reading your feedback, merci!

I love the disclaimer: Photo taken from when I was on Planet Earth, on the southern part of France, now known as Cannes. Lol!
And of course I love the sci-fi angle, the past lives, the contents of the blue envelope, and the whole story. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi myrockandocean,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow @curie! What an honor, merci! 😊

Good friends like Tom. Nice stories all in one

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! This is lovely 😊