Day 1143: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: novel writer

in #freewrite3 years ago

I have often thought about writing a novel. A successful novel can provide financial freedom for generations afterwards. The family of Tarzan Author (look it up) has and will live off the Tarzan royalties since the (check date of publication).

As an engineer I felt I could design and outline the plot and general flow of the book fairly well. But reading good writing you see how the author adds so much flavor to each sentence. And that is where my problem would be. Where a good writer might spend a page describing the intricacies of the lace on a woman's handkerchief, I would only say she blew her nose.

I sense my time is up, so I will leave it here. If you think I should follow my dream and write a novel leave a comment. If you think like me that would be crazy leave that note too.

Happy Monday!
Kevin

Sort:  

Congratulations @nexus08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP