Sipping Coffee - One of The Simple Joys in Life FreeWrite

in #freewrite3 years ago

brigittetohmEAay7Aj4jbcunsplash.jpg
(source)

Every morning when I get up I go downstairs and make a pot of coffee. The smell of the brewing coffee fills the air and helps gently wake my wife.

Most days I can wait till the pot is done to get my cup, but some days I can't wait and I steal a cup while the pot is still brewing.

Then I find a comfortable spot on my back porch and take my fist sip. I enjoy my coffee black, so the first sip is strong and rich. I watch my dogs play while my wife prepares herself a cup and then comes to sit next to me.

As we sit there sipping our coffee and listening to the birds singing in the bushes

Times up. I didn't get very far this time. I guess I should have waited to sip my coffee first! lol.

I hope everyone has a great day and enjoys sipping some coffee this fine day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nexus08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP