A stranger in My Room!

image.jpeg

It’s been 2weeks since I moved into the new flat although I have everything fixed in place except for a few boxes still in the corner of the living room, been thinking of how to finish it once and for all but the truth is, am exhausted from all the arrangements in fixing up a new apartment,am just going to lay down on the couch and read something soothing after all, it’s my house and I can’t kill myself.

As I coiled in and started reading, across the window stood a young man in his late 20’s tall as a tree, brown as dark chocolate, I tried to see his face to see if he looked familiar instead my eyes were drawn to his pink lips, I took a few steps to have a closer look at this man whose charm has completely distracted me from reading page seven of my favorite novel which usually doesn’t happen, as i approached the window he was now facing the other side of my apartment holding something that looked like a phone, I pushed the drapes a little bit to the side to look without being noticed but then the hurried work I did with the curtains came crashing down on my head like a hurricane!

Aaah! I screamed unable to conceal the pain emanating from my head, then he looked around with so much concern on his face, but all I could notice was how brown his eyes were and how full and pink his lips were, the first words he spoke was like a pain relieve to my headache “Are you ok miss? He said calmly with a deep baritone voice, I didn’t know what to say I just gazed helplessly at him like a child seeking attention, he then hurried to the door and let himself in, it never occurred to me that I was still in my lingerie until he turned and said “sorry, I thought you were dressed” I reached for the couch and got a towel on and then he continued “did you hurt yourself” I responded faintly almost stuttering, I don’t know “can I see” he said, every word he spoke had a different meaning in my head almost like can “I touch you” as he walked towards me my heart sank, couldn’t explain the feeling of having a stranger in my two weeks apartment alone, I was petrified, almost like he read my mind and responded I’m Ed, i live upstairs, I was checking the lists of things I needed to get from the grocery store before I heard the crash, are you ok? Yes I said, unable to look at him cause I was completely blown away by how handsome he was.

As he searched for signs of injury in my head his rough hands were so soothing, I don’t even know why but, I didn’t want it to stop, “no injuries, I think you need to rest” were the words that brought me back to my senses, I opened my eyes and saw his big brown eyes starring right back at me, you’ve got a beautiful hair he complemented with a smile on his face, thank you I replied unable to say what was really on my mind.