You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @freewritehouse selfie challenge - Day 5 - SWING and a miss kind of day.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Earwigs like to cluster together and they like damp, shady places. If you have a woodpile near the house, move it. General tidy up of all things organic and shady should get them to go and cluster somewhere else

Sort:  

We've got our cannabis plants staged near the house before they go into flower. Which means they get covered with a blanket and a light goes on for them until midnight. That's where they all congregate. Just recently took apart the wooden ladder that was supporting the light to find a shit ton living in between the joints so I think that will help some. Unfortunately, this baby has a few months more of this light cycle so I put some oil in tin cans out last night to catch as many as I could. Its absolutely disgusting. Gotta find a better way to cover the light, I think. I've also sprinkled diatomaceous earth literally everywhere so it looks like a kilo of cocaine burst on my patio. I've got too many shelves holding pots to be able to really clear out the area underneath the roof though :(