Boredom Sickness: A freewrite

in #freewrite2 years ago

IMG-20220224-WA0000.jpg

Sometimes boredom can actually cause weakness. It is been a while due to some security issues I have not been to work and to worsen the situation there have been electricity issue so I couldn't still work at home. I have practically been sleeping, eating and waking up. Because that has not been my way of life I just suddenly start to feel weak in my body system but didn't take it serious until Sunday that I had the opportunity to go out.

Getting to church for first service because we run two services in my church I was active which is my usual pattern but I suddenly noticed that towards the end of the service my body was dragging me but I was still picking it up with style. At a point I decided to go to the back seat and sit down this time around I was already feeling slight headache. Because the house is boring I decided to stay for the two services even though I was not comfortable body wise. As at last week I already gave my word that I will be available for this week meeting. And the meeting is to hold immediately after service I couldn't go back on my words so I stayed still feeling uneasy. I left the church without any salutations to people like before at this point talking itself was becoming difficult cause I was having margarine headache. Going home I start to feel nausea and was spitting around like a pregnant woman. I finally got home how I got home I don't know because I couldn't feel myself at all. On getting home I decided to buy bread and drink but before I knew what was happening I landed on my bed thank God my friend was around she helped in the reviving and I rested.

Waking up I realize what I bought to eat was beside me and I was wondering what happened. The first thing I did was to eat what I bought lols. After eating I was still having headache but the intensity has reduced. Although, I finds it hard standing up but I eventually did and clean up my room then I went to shower. When I woke up this morning, I told myself there is need to get of this room and do something if not this body weakness will continue.

I decided to do some minor work I could lay my hands on while I was doing that my neighbor came around from farm with cassava. So she said she wants to peel the back to start the process preparation. I didn't know when I volunteer to help her. Because my friend was around we joined hand to do it and it was actually fun doing that. I was exacting my energy and I was happy doing that. At the of the peeling because we actually peeled three bags of cassava I was lighted somehow. After doing everything I went to take care of my self and I felt so relief. I and my friend decided to ask for some cassava in other to do cassava flakes because it helps in energy production and it's a delicious meal that requires little or no energy in it's preparation.
An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite