My Journey: A free write

in #freewrite2 years ago

IMG-20220118-WA0001.jpg

It's weekend and having a weekend threat sometimes isn't a bad idea. So I decided to go or a tour plus journey to a neighbouring state, although I actually went on a serious mission but it's still serves as fun to me.

I decided to follow the description I was given without changes instead of me asking others that have been there on how they made there ways there. So I started my journey after I came back from a trip to the market. I got to the park and ask for price to where I was going the price they told me first of all scatter my brain and system because it was far beyond what I use to know and what budgeted. In my intuition I wanted to go and take the motor from another park but I didn't know what make me succumb to this although I regretted it.

It was as if it's taking the bus eternity to get filled up and I was like what rubbish is this why will I come to the park early with the aim of getting to my destination right in time I am being delayed like this. After so many hours of waiting we took off but it was already getting late but I kept calm since the journey Is about one and an half hour. Instead of me to tell the driver where I was going to ask for his own description I stick to the description I had.

On arrival then, it was done on me that I need to ask the driver for description. I summon courage and I did but only for the driver to say " you should have told me now" why did he say that I ask myself then he told me again we have passed where you are going to. At this point I was looking so helpless. In this my helpless state the driver decided to give me a ride back to where I will be able to take a taxi going my route. Luckily for me he did as he said and I found my way easily to where I was going to although not my initial planned place.

When I was done from where I went I needed to find my way back to where I initial came to visit. I came out and stood for a while before I finally walked towards a security personnel to ask him some few questions on the direction I was going and truth be told the direction was so useful. I followed it and I got to where I was going effortlessly. Getting there what I was expecting wasn't what I saw as in the waooh me. The place was actually beautiful and I did enjoyed myself. When I was through with the program I came for. I was set to return back home.

On getting to the motor park again within the space of how many days transport fare had increased and the money with me was no longer sufficient. I decided to make a withdrawal through money transfer since I don't have my debit card with me to my greatest surprise none of my banks code worked I was confuse. I try to make some calls to see who can help me out luckily I a friend did and I got the money.

I eventually got a bus to go back home and what happened when I was coming repeated itself. It look like we're we going to wait endlessly but we finally moved and I came to my house when I got home and reviewed the journey, the money I spent, my good and bad experiences I finally think I deserve a noble price.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwadebby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!