Trips: A freewrite

in #freewrite2 years ago

IMG-20220118-WA0001.jpg

I have always thought I love traveling because I have embark on different trips and I love them even the ones I could easily say no to I will still go because I just love visiting new places and experiencing different aspects of life. This has been going on and on until I got a job in another state entirely far from my base when I mean my base I meant where my family and people are. I was actually happy and thought it will still be the same way I have been enjoying my other personal and business trips and will still be back home to have fun with my family members.

After all said and done I set to travel getting few of my loads just to show my face and get accomodations for myself then go back home to get all I needed. I set for the journey as early as 4am and for over 9hours I was still on the road, everybody at home where just calling and my answer to them is I am still on the way. At a point I have to ask the driver how far how many hours more the man said it will take almost 3hours to enter the closest village to the town and from the village about an hour, I opened my mouth in surprise and amazement because I was already tired and even fed up for the first time in my life traveling became so annoying and alot was running through my mind. One of my thought was why did I accept the job offer. I finally got to where I was going around 6pm in the evening after so much traffic.

On getting to the hotel the company booked I couldn't eat anything because I was completely exhausted I only dragged my feet to the bathroom just to shower for the night. I slept off immediately I lay down. My phones rang and rang but I couldn't hear talk less of picking up and it got my people worried a bit because all those that called were calling to check on me. When I woke up the next day it was already 8am I just got up sluggishly get dressed then off to the office.

I was eventually shown my office and the company apartment I will be living in base on the fact that I am coming from a far place I was given 3weeks off. When I was time to go back home and get my stuffs I began to have travel angst I eventually got a bit of courage from my people so I went home going through the same stress. Eventually, I came back and I got settled down going about my business. When it got to december festive period and my people were asking me if I will come home or not at that point my spirit was willing but my body was weak. I faced another travel angst but finally told them I won't come but will send what I will normally give them as gift if I were to be around. Instead of going through the stress of traveling for a short while and coming back again I decided to go to market buy different stuff packaged them and waybill them home and told them I have used my transport fare to buy those things I sent I did that to safe my head and strength because wisdom is profitable to direct.
An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite