Weekend stress: A freewrite

in #freewrite2 years ago

IMG-20220118-WA0001.jpg

Every weekend lecture holds but this weekend I was just in my right body frame to go for today's lecture but due to the strict policy of the school on missing classes I had to pull myself together to go for today's class. I have actually missed a class and I don't want to thread that part again.

I leave house to go for lectures by 12pm so as meet up for my 4pm class. But, today I wasn't ready to go at all I was just delaying but finally left around 1pm, I didn't carry food along with me and this was actually unlike me but I just left. So many delay on the way but I pulled through to get to class. On getting to class and the coordinator came up (because that is the normal practice before lecturers come up) but he coming up was not to introduce the lecturer but to announce to us the cancellation of the class. Within me I was mad because that information should have been passed across instead of allowing us to come all the way. For someone like me that doesn't live around. I am accepted my fate only to hear our coordinator talking about an assignment in my mind I already know it won't work so I just snickked out of the class to be on my way back home.

Getting to park there was no vehicle, I had to wait for like an hour before luckily I got one. Initially the man didn't want to agree to the price but finally considered us and told us to enter because we were up to three standing. We entered and set for the journey, right inside the bus a guy showed me the shattered screen of his phone and told me I was the one that caused it. I opened my mouth because I didn't know how and when, actually while we were bargaining with the driver I was standing close to the guy whole he was standing near the door that was how I noticed that something was falling on my body not knowing what it was I shifted aside only to see it was a phone I couldn't help because I was carrying my bag with my hands, all I could say is sorry for the misfortune but he blaming me for the fall of the phone is what I couldn't comprehend. I decided to ask him how I was the cause of the fall of the phone he told me it was because I wanted to enter the car. It sounded so funny to me cause I was expecting him to say something like my body hit the phone or I used my hand to pull the phone not because of his careless holding of phone. Later he said all he need for me is apology and not to fixed it but at that point I was already infuriated so I said even if at least let me know I caused it and not you trying to put the blame on me. We where still on the matter when the car stop moving because of mechanical fault the matter just became complicated for me because my journey was still far and it was already late.
An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite