Sort:  

Well, his mother married a handsome Italian. :) I may have pillaged a little:

Anna Maria Bruni, 91, passed away on March 11, 2013.
Born in Pisa, Italy, on April 14, 1921, Anna Maria in her younger years performed operette in local theatre, sang for the queen of Italy, and won the pageant title of Queen of Smiles. This led to an enduring appreciation of opera and la musica italiana. She began a storybook romance following World War II with Edward, a handsome Italian-American soldier who brought her to the U.S. She became a proud American citizen, and traveled with him and their children to Army destinations. She always was thrilled to return to Italy to spend precious time with her family.

Bruni had posted photos of his family in some of his freewrites. He had nothing but fond memories of them - and we have only fond memories of him.
image.png

I haven't looked very hard for an obit on him. I'm not even sure which of the two sons he would be: Antonio E. or Edward R. Bruni Jr ....

Thanks for reading and commenting!

I don't think I ever new his first name. I assumed it was Bruni.

My pleasure!!!

Oh no. I had to go there. (Of course. I had to. I went there.)

image.png