LOST IN MY NEIGHBOURHOOD

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hello guys, its been a while i posted so im happy to be writing today.

500_F_46522663_eM1hyjpfeYXUWRXmjaO1Ox0wLVfNGjTl.jpg
Source
Its been a while i last visited home, been away for studies. i was so glad that I'd get to see my siblings and old friends i left behind. My parents were at the airport to welcome me, they wanted to take me to some entertainment spots, but i declined as i was too tired and just needed to rest. The day after my arrival, i decided to take a walk around my neighbourhood, to familiarise with the environment because there had been lots of changes. While walking i was suddenly hit from behind and blacked out. When i came to, i was in a strange environment and i noticed my pockets had been emptied. After walking for a little while, it dawned on me that i was no longer in my neighbourhood. When i passed by a store, i happened to see a reflection of myself and that was when i noticed that the hairs on my head had been shaved. I must have been abducted for human ritual, but a question puzzles me; why am i still alive?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I think you could keep writing this story for quite a while!

scary thought! good job on the descriptions.

You should be writing everyday because this is so so awesome story. I enjoyed reading.


Hereby, I am delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'laughter.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @pasaift! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!