You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Way to Quit an Unwanted Habit [Five Minute Freewrite]

in #freewrite6 years ago

A new good habit you say. It better be a banger of a habit so you completely forget you were not doing the other thing, I am thinking in line with things that we tend to do without thinking like smoking for me. My environment is to smoke by the pc so me working on the pc as a new good habit won't be a good replacement.

Some rules should apply for me I would set rules for where I am allowed to smoke making inconvenient whilst setting the good habit as something I wish to do like focus more on actual work instead of fucking around on steem :) Maybe this would work. Having them compete but having the good habit be something of enough benefit that it should win most of the time maybe. Or is that the chicken way?

Sort:  

Kicking nicotine is a mofo. I quit smoking in 2004. Used meditation as the new habit, and it worked. Went 13 years smoke free and picked it back up during a little bout of depression and loss of my meditation practice. I'm working on getting it under control at the moment. \n\nGood luck man. I know the struggle

Posted using Partiko Android