Nevermore (A Picture worth a 1000 words 3/4/23)

in #freewritelast year (edited)

Freewrite Pic (400x267).jpg
https://pixabay.com/images/id-4784556/

What I see: Aura from lost souls
What I feel: Caught in a dream

There is a saying, that only the strong survive. Life always seems to bring about challenges that we have to endure at any given moment. The more I/we pull through, the harder these damn challenges become. I, as well as many of you, have found the strength to raise our chin up so that we may take the next step forward.

Looking at this photo puts me in a whirl of many lost thoughts and emotions. Each step toward a better future seems to come at a price. I have always struggled with the "what-ifs" in life. I thought I found my peace, where I can ease up on them. I had found where my aura can flourish and grow.

Had a great job that helped make ends meet. That ended with a very harsh blow yesterday. I learned fast and painfully, that I was dispensable, without a given warning (after 9 months).... My dreams of a good life, without too much worry about cost of living, is in a nevermore state. This will be a challenge that I don't know I can overcome, easily. Like the souls lost in that flight that are forced to seek out yet another unexpected journey...

Thank you for reading my story. God bless you all.

Cherish what you have, while you still can!

Sort:  

Sometimes life seems as if we're blind men, with our walking sticks roaming in the dark, not sure if we're on the right path.

But with perseverance and hardwork, we're sure to get going until we get to our destination.

Life itself is a challenge. It's like a game designed to separate the weak from the strong.

Optimism and hardwork is apt in the world we live in.

Life almost always surprises us with a low blow, especially when we believed in our naïve credulity that all was well, that we were finally taking off toward what we foresaw in our dreams. But, those tests are not to knock us down, but to teach us that nothing is certain and that we must learn to get up, shake off the dust, and move forward. Nothing is by chance.

Indeed. And I know that many of us believe and feel, that adulting sucks. As a kid, we all wanted to hurry up and get older (mostly so we could make money, and not have the rules our parents tried to distill upon us) But as we get older, we find that adulting definitely has its challenges (some much harder to deal with than others) Just sometimes seems, the harder we pull through, the tougher the next one will become. I swear there should be a limit how many tests we endure. Thank you for reading and commenting.

Only the strong and the lucky survive. You need a bit of both to make it. Better days are coming for you, I have faith in your strength and abilities! Good luck! 🍀

Idk if I believe in luck anymore. But I surely do hope better days lay ahead.

I hope so too!

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

My wife accused me of being immature.
I told her to get out of my fort.

Credit: lofone
@pixiehunter, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @kenny-crane

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Hey you....welcome back!

Thank you. I almost posted a poem last night but I was very lost in what to say. Got 3 lines into it and canceled it. I did miss sharing my stories :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenny-crane(1/5) tipped @pixiehunter (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Hola felicitaciones buena historia