You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Really Think of Steem - Truth Talk

in #freewrite4 years ago

I share a lot of your sentiments... I've kind of 'opted out' for now too. I'm still around but just not posting much anymore. I think the whole push to get rewards has led to less real engagement (reading posts) as well as a lot of BS posting. People post daily not because they have anything worth saying or reading, but simply to get their rewards from their circle of upvoters... Time will tell, but hopefully this changes soon and steem can be more than just a 'game' that everyone is playing... :)

Sort:  

People post daily not because they have anything worth saying or reading, but simply to get their rewards from their circle of upvoters

Yeah.. I have to agree.

I mean, who can blame them I guess.. but that isn't a social platform and quite frankly it's not very human. We sort of created a very odd place, and just for me personally.. that isn't a social world I want to be in.

Communities, even in beta, seem to be improving that already.. I hope that continues.

Loading...