You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anniversary, a Suffocation

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

@owasco, I’m so sorry about your husband’s passing and his illness. Perhaps dealing with his illness was grief enough. 🤗 💕
It seems a little thing can trigger the emotions of dealing with a death and you relive the sorrow all over again.
My only child, Kevin, passed twenty-one years ago this Christmas and when the memories flood my mind, it still seems like yesterday.

Sort:  

Oh my that must have been horrible! I can't imagine losing one of my children, although I live with that possibility, as one of them is very ill and regularly hospitalized.
Yes, all it takes is a memory, like a tiny piece of paper with some writing on it, and I am right back there again.
I'm so sorry for your loss! Kevin. How old was he if you don't mind my asking.

For sure, Owasco, one wants to be in the club of mothers who have lost children. It’s like someone took part of your heart and you have to live without it.

When someone asks me if I have children, I say mine is my Guardian Angel. There were many premonitions before it happened as if someone was trying to prepare me.

Kevin was 35 yrs. old. He was never sick a day in his life. It happened suddenly in a car accident on Christmas evening. He had no children. Although I was a teenage mother, I often told him I was lucky to have him.

I hope your child is doing better now.