Taking a warm shower, Day 851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday

in #freewrite4 years ago

gm86r6.png

source

Taking a warm shower, Day 851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday

"I don't want to shower if there is no hot water," Rio whined that morning
"Yes, but the stove is being used to cook vegetables. You take a shower using cold water. Cold water is fresher," his mother answered.
Rio still crying to ask for hot water. Finally his mother relented and boiled water. After boiling, Rio's mother brought a kettle filled with hot water to the bathroom. He poured it into a bucket that was usually used for bathing and then asked Rio to take a shower immediately.

"Go take a shower and get some water in the bathroom."

Rio walked lazily and still felt sleepy. As arrived at the bathroom and did not drain tap water but immediately scooped up hot water with a dipper. He drooped on his feet until he was shocked in pain.
"Ouch, it's hot!" blared Rio.
"What happened Rio?" his mother shocked to when heard his scream.
"I forget to tap the water faucet."
"Are you OK?"
"Yes Mom. I am sorry make you worry."
Fortunately, the hot water is not cause burns.


This post is an entry for
Day 851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: hot water

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

I’m with Rio. I hate cold showers.
I know they’re supposed to be good for you but I think that was just made up by someone living in the tropics:)

It’s half the dynamic duo here with the prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-852-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-keeping-it-straight

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!