La dama blanca / The white lady. Poetry

in #freewrite3 years ago (edited)

Dama-color.jpg

La dama blanca

Mi nueva meta

La distancia bien guardada,
el olor a muerte, mi compañía
entre las lineas que limitan la agonía.

La presencia de la dama me acongoja.
¡Cuanta belleza, cuanto osadía,
vestir de blanco en este día!

Como quisiera llenar de rosas su camino
mientras tiemblo ante su mirada fría.

Quien pudiera morir entre sus brazos
o caminar descalzos entre los cuadros de la vida.

Por que incluso si fuera a llegar a mi meta
sin pensarlo regresaría a su acecho,
a morir de miedo frente a ella
o a vivir pensando en ese día.

separador.jpg

The white lady

My new goal

The distance well kept
the smell of death, my company
between the lines that limit the agony.

The presence of the lady distresses me.
How much beauty, how she dare
to wear white on this day!

How much I would like to fill her path with roses
as I tremble at her cold gaze.

Who could die in his arms
or walking barefoot among the squares of life.

Because even if I were to reach my goal
without thinking I would return to her stalk,
to die of fear in front of her
or to live thinking about that fear.

Dama.jpg

Acuarela, dibujo y poesía
@saulos

Sort:  

I like it alot 😊🥰

Hi, thank you, greetings.

Es hermoso. ... hasta pensé si un día me llagaron a ver así como a la dama blanca...

Hola, gracias por leer mi post. La dama blanca es de temerse, se refiere a la reyna blanca del ajedrez, la pieza mas poderosa y de movimientos hermosos, en un segundo esta en territorio enemigo amenazando piezas en muchas direcciones, vista desde la perpectiva de un peon, es realmente impresionante, pero el poema tambien se refiere al amor que es a todas luces, inalcanzable. Recibe un cordial saludo.

Si lo sé, la mirada fria me dió la pista. Cómo he sufrido antes en el amor, ahora soy un poco más dura y me resisto a el. Por eso me imagine que podian verme así. Un abrazo. Me encantan tus poemas.

The poem left me with many unanswered questions, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.

The white lady is to be feared, it refers to the white chess queen, the most powerful piece with beautiful movements, in a second she is in enemy territory threatening pieces in many directions, seen from the perspective of a pawn, she is really impressive, but in the other hand the poem also refers to love that is clearly unattainable. later I will make another post explaining several interpretations. Thanks for reading, greetings.

Thank you for the explanations!

Congratulations @saulos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day