The king of half gold #2

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

image

Silence of night was suspicious , but now it was going to be over.It was bitting cold outside, snow had overlayed the entire forest.

"It's Viram! He returned it seems " king Listen some noise and then he muttered to himself.

"Everyone! Listen, prepare your horses,pack up your tools,we are leaving for a new destination without wasting a moment." blared the army general Viramnath, loudly.
Stepping down the saddle of his panoply, Viramnath hurriedly rushed towards the king.
This time the legandary king sense a satisfaction on his face.

He bowed his head and lowered his pitch and said " Majesty! Soon we will settle this food problem, we got a destination, there is a nearby small kingdom named Sitab" his face was glowing with happiness but king was not interested in that.
"Something is there, that should n't go one! Something obscuring that I could sense in this forest...."
"First appear the old man and now this news ."the great pandemic king thought.
An stark terror seemed to cross his heart and now it's reflection appeared on his faced.
The ligandary Army general Viramnath has sensed the heebies on his kings face and asked before king cover this once again,as he usually do.
"My lord! Is anything bothering you?"
"He sensed this time too..." King Amarpratap thought in a surprised manner.
King pasted a smile on his face and replied "I found some of my soldiers to be missing last night"
"Specially, to someone whom I trusted" the king added.
Their consonance were extremely, unbelievable,and everybody knew it in Amarpuri.
"Majesty...! "saying this the fountain of tear gushed out from his eyes, winningly he replied"
My heart knew my allegiance.This soward is the witness of my patriotism, with which I slatterd the countless nussiance Slayer of Amarpuri"
" Your wish is my command.Your appreciating word are my reward and your faith is my strength "
"I don't earned medals for saying the tales of my braverary, "
I could never forget my oaths , and my citizens belief "
"My lord! really the fate is supreme...And that bastered Kalami is sitting on that reputed throne, must be torturing our inocent citizens. Our haeven is under his grip.." It looks that his blood started to boiling with the flames of his patriotism, the mondial king guessed.

"There is nothing in argument." he leaned his head before the mondial king , presenting his head as ,an offering and then he said" Your sword and my head ! My honourable king !" My honorable king"
"Oh! Viram you think too much."
"You are my lion .....My brave lion , no doubt at all !" king said proudly" Nussiance and viles of Amarpuri must be remembering your steel's taste..." King added, as he once again successfully hide his own feelings.It was just to change the topic.
" Now, tell me Viram what's the name of that place.?"
"My mondial king, that king is called by the name Sitab"
Hearing this answer king shocked for a moment.
King voice started to wobble this time. he asked once again" who told you and where is it?"
"My lord We went towards East searching for some help,there We found a cart wheel,the cabman has gone somewhere and an ugly looking..."
"Old man!"immediately king replied,within a spur of moment.
"No, my lord, an ugly looking old woman,was waiting for him.we asked her and from there we got this news."answered the Viramnath
After listening that passenger was an old woman the king was now in relief,but it was n't for long.
" My lord ,there is no ruler,in Sitab and secondly it is very rich land,that's sounds a bit tricky!" tentatively, the army general Viramnath replied.

"Now,my lord allow me! So,that I should check for a while"
Understanding his gesture the great king agreed.
Now, the king was frightened,he was rubbing his forehead with his palm and was still thinking about the oldman warning" what could he mean by regrete..?Exactly, same ....The land of gold....Same name Sitab....."
"My honorable king" someone sounds comes from back .
"Is there anything Ramnath?" who was a soldier of his troops,
"WEE..L I should...."
"Don't hesitate open up! Amarpuri has nourished the brave ones!"reprimanded the king.
"My lord! I heard the name Sitab...Majesty Sitab is very obscuring place."replied the Ramnath,his face turned pale for a while, an stark terror appeared on his face." My lord that is the land of evil forces,it is very wicked.It's gold appeared to be glittering but it is the trap of evil.No one know the exactly what happened there....
"Nevertheless, its beauty is bewildering" my father wrote like
this.The throne of Sitab has hidden thirst for the outsider blood.Countless, legandary king had arrived here and sacrificed their life in one way or other.Each has there own dead stories, fearfull and weird stories!
Evil forces had conquered the body of innocent citizens, unless the oldest man, send the lable of "The king of half gold" the old gold
symbol,It is a belief that "one of the half gold can only Destroy the evil empire.That's why the evils hated " the king of half gold".They played the weirdest game with outsider,one cannot predict what's going to be next,specially, with the king of half gold and who took throne or the gold.
The one who take the gold have to return it quadrupled,as I said, it is their game so,no one till the date had won!
Even, many half gold king failed to stop them!
Though ,god is gracious, nevertheless people of Sitab follow their own rituals.
One have to loose his hope! And lastly his life!"

So, either this was the fate or his clane god that had warned him ,Meanwhile, the king was still confused.." what should I do ? Should I continue .....
image

Disclaimer : I am @saun, this is my story, enhanced edition, only 2 episode was Earlier.
,As I was new then.
Earlier link, .https://steemit.com/fiction/@saun/the-king-of-half-gold-the-emperor-s-secret-798b14520f895

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/fiction/@saun/the-king-of-half-gold-the-emperor-s-secret-798b14520f895

No, my dear ! I said that this in my disclaimer. I promise this is the last time you are misunderstanding...
You sometimes becomes irritating dear !

No, my dear ! I said that this in my disclaimer. I promise this is the last time you are misunderstanding... Because there were only 2 episode Earlier.... Because only 2 episode were done Earlier ,I thought to bring its entire series again.
You sometimes becomes irritating dear !

Congratulations @saun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!