Weekend freewrite single prompt option: some change

in #freewrite4 years ago

I have never really liked change in my life. I suppose some change is good for me, but I tend to like things to just go on the way they are, especially if it is comfortable the way it is. Right now there is a lot of turmoil in my life and I am not enjoying it. My husband's pain is not controlled by the amount of pain medication the doctor will prescribe, so he tries to fix his own pain by combining it with other substances, and the results are sometimes very disturbing. He shouldn't do that, but he is desperate. And this is a change I am not at all comfortable with.

On Tuesday my youngest daughter moved back to our house. She needed to get out of an abusive relationship...again...and had no place else to go. She would prefer to remain independent, and not live with her old, boring parents, and I totally get that. But she will have to be here for a while in order to regroup. She is having a hard time letting go of The Idiot; she is convinced that she loves him, and tells me she can see the good in him, the potential. But the trouble is, he is currently NOT good for her at all. And so she is struggling and I get to hear all about it. I knew it would be this way, and I was braced for it, but it's not easy. And it's cutting into my Hive time. I will squeeze in a post whenever I can! Parenting doesn't necessarily get easier as our kids get older. Sometimes the problems experienced by our adult children are much more overwhelming than the problems they had as toddlers, when we could put a bandaid on it and make it all better.

And our neighborhood is changing, and I don't like it at all. It is becoming very noisy, and the newer residents are not considerate of their neighbors. The longtime residents of this area (people who have lived here all their lives, which I have not) are chronically suspicious of Californians, but I don't know if this is a Californian problem, or a character problem common to the next generation. Whatever it is, I don't care for the change.

Sort:  

So sorry to hear the troubles with the fam!!
Ok, I think I am going to remember that it adult kids still have troubles that Mummy might have to help heal!!
Sending you love and light!!
Here's to everything getting better - just nice the way you like it <33

Wow, if that is all true, I am so sorry and wish I could help. Hopefully, even the 5 minute #freewrite gives you a some relief as brief as it may be.

It is all true, and it does help to write about it.

I am sorry for the painful changes that you and your family are going through @scribblingramma, and I wish that it will all work out to the best, thanks for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks @scribblingramma, and keep creating awesome content.