5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: magazine - Two Moves

in #freewrite3 years ago

January 19, 2021

Two Moves

Here are the results of the five minute timer, below it you will find the cleaned up version:
New you in two moves, the magazine cover beckoned to me. I picked it up, unsure what it was going to be about. New me in two moves, I could do tewo moves, So I picked up the magazine, and opened it up page two it said welcome to the new you, and suddenly I was transported to soemwhere else. I don't know where, i ended up beining just that I was no longer in the doctors office, and that I did not hurt. I guess the two mves to a nnew me was pick up the magazine and open the magazine, that was two moves. I woner how many other were transported here and where are they all? Are they ahppy being here, why is there no one to great me when I got here, where is here the magazine did not say where I would end up, I diod not even get a change to read any of the words in teh magazine article. oh well maybe someone will come by and let me know what is going on, maybe not. maybe I am dead and jsut do know know it. Perhaps I should jsut start walking it seems to be a little bit lighter in that direction what ever direction it is, i can not tell if it is east west north or south, nio indicatores of wh

gold long bar.png

New you in two moves, the magazine cover beckoned to me. I picked it up, unsure what it was going to be about. New me in two moves, I could do two moves, So I picked up the magazine, and opened it up to page two it said welcome, that's all, and suddenly I was transported to somewhere else.

I don't know where I ended up being just that I was no longer in the doctors' office, and that I did not hurt. I guess the two moves to a new me was pick up the magazine and open the magazine, that was two moves. I wonder how many other were transported here and where are they all?

Are they happy being here, why was there no one to greet me when I got here, where is here? the magazine did not say where I would end up, I did not even get a chance to read any of the words in the magazine article, just the word welcome? oh well maybe someone will come by and let me know what is going on, maybe not, maybe I am dead and just do know it.

Perhaps I should just start walking it seems to be a little bit lighter in that direction whatever direction it is, I can not tell if it is east, west, north, or south, no indicators to determine the direction of travel. Well, time to take the next move I guess, and set off on my own. Maybe that is really the second move, moving on from where I landed.

gold long bar.png

It has been a while for a 5-minute free-write. Not that easy, and I am not sure if I like the Grammarly extension, but will give it a little bit longer try-out.

Link to the propmt: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-magazine

Sort:  

Congratulations @shadowmask! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP