You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DailyFreeWriteChallenge: Day 126 - Switch

I really like this a lot! Apparently, today's prompt evoked a certain way of "associative" writing, if I may say - the structure of my attempt was not too different, but the content was the bad kind of wild (why I didn't post it). But you managed to actually write a text that I feel like you just wrote down someone's thoughts in real time ... bouncing from one to another and maybe back or not, with the underlying topic of change. Really awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing your perspective to this post! My basic strategy for the #DailyFreeWriteChallenge is to type like a madman for 5min using the Most Dangerous Writing App without worrying about what comes out. I consider the style to be "stream of consciousness" writing.

Please feel free to check out my latest freewrite here =)

That's awesome and really interesting! I totally get your "stream of conciousness" and I sometimes wish there was a device to write down what's going on in my brain one on one. Since I'm not the fastest typer I sometimes use a dictaphone (but not for freewrite so far). I usually jump right into a scene and I'm then writing down the scene either as an observer or as a person who's actually in the scene. Someone convinced me to post my associative writing thing on "switch", anyway, but my stories are usually more like my freewrite on "snake" (feel free to check it out if you like ;))