Racket - A story written in five minutes

in #freewrite6 years ago

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Racket


“Stop making all that goddamn racket! I’m trying to work here!” My dad stormed into the living room and shouted at us–we were playing a game on the console.

We waited in silence until the door to his office closed, then cracked up laughing.

“Stop making so much noise, herp blerp.” A friend of mine jokingly imitated by father.

“Why don’t you do some work round the house, Tom? All you do is play video games.” Another friend continued the act.

“You think this house was free and you get to just play around all day? I had to work my ass off for this, you brat!” The first one poured more oil on the fire–I was beginning to feel uneasy with the act by then.

“Make me some coffee, will you? I’ve got to work late hours again.”

“And don’t even try and tell me you haven’t got the time–I can see you sitting on your thumbs the entire day!”

With their act in full speed, my father entered the room once more–he was eavesdropping right by the door and only closed the doors of his office as decoy.

Needless to say my friends were sent home and I had quite a long talk with him.


The prompt was:

"Racket"



Liked what you read? Interested in more?
Consider following my author account @davidkain
I post all my best work there!


Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled so far:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west, Frozen Lake, Flea Market, Accident, The Gut Monster, Other Side, Late night walk, The Eternal Question, Warrant, Costume Party, Suspect, Pep talk.



Consider voting the @qurator witness!

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

Racket, racket, then talking about racket, racket.
Wow.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
check out some posts, no obligation to upvote or follow

Well that was a cool comment - rather poetic. haha :D
Thanks for stopping by! :D

I have to admit I when reading the prompt I first thought of my father too! "What's all the racket in there?"
Embarrassing when they're listening and you don't know it. I was once swearing like a sailor while my father listened and I got the same talking to.

hahahaa :D Oh boy, I can only imagine the trouble you found yourself in! haha :D

But yeah, it's the worst when you think you're all alone... ... ... Only to find out you're not. :3