5-Minute Freewrite: Prompt - Disclose the secret

in #freewrite7 months ago

Untitled design.png
I have a secret.

It’s a very big secret.

Nobody knows what my secret is.

I also don’t know what it is.

The only thing I know about my secret, is that I always wake up in places where I’m not supposed to be.

Cold places.

Dark alleys.

Abandoned houses.

Humid backrooms.

I open my eyes in places where I’m not meant to be in, places I’ve never been to before.

No one knows about my secret, I always get back before anybody finds out.

Sometimes I think I just dream it, but my clothes are dirty and wet, my shoes stained red and black with weird liquid I’m afraid to check.

I just clean up and try to forget, that I wake up in lots of weird and scary places.

Keep my eyes shut, keep my mind blank, keep those sounds out of my ears.

Screams, the smell of rust, the feel of splatters all over.

I would like to tell my secret, whisper it into a listening soul.

But unfortunately, there’s nothing around me but white walls and ceiling.

Untitled design (1).png

All images used in this post is made using Canva.